1st Offense DWI/DUI Attorney in Hoboken & Jersey City, NJ
Defending you against drunk driving charges
If you are charged with driving under the influence, you are being charged with a serious offense. The conviction will financially burden you and impact your livelihood. It is not the end of the road and we can help. It is in your best interest to contact an experienced DUI / DWI defense attorney at Keith Hirschorn, P.C. to review your case and see if there is a way to resolve the issue and ease the effects on your life.
- If you are charged with your first offense, you are facing:
- Up to 30 days in the county jail,
- Fine up to $500
- Possible license suspension
- 12 hours in the Intoxicated Driver Resource Center.
- $1000 surcharge
The individual is facing a possible license suspension of 7 to 12 months unless their DUI / DWI is solely by observation or they blew between .08 and .10 on the blood alcohol content breathalyzer test. In that case, they’re facing a 3 to 7 month license suspension. Lastly, a first offense DUI / DWI in the State of New Jersey constitutes a $1,000 surcharge on their insurance for 3 years as well as any other insurance rate increases that your individual insurance company may assess based upon a finding of guilt or a plea of guilty to driving under the influence.
Contact an established DUI / DWI attorney who is on your side
In any case, contact an experienced New Jersey DUI / DWI defense attorney at Keith Hirschorn, P.C. to discuss your situation as your individual case may have a defense depending on the circumstances. We are persistent and will work diligently to come to the best possible resolution for your DUI / DWI case.