What are the penalties for a first offense DUI in New Jersey?

 

  • The penalties for a first DUI or drunk driving case in New Jersey are as follows:
    • Up to 30 days in the county jail,
    • Mandatory $500 fine as well as court costs and mandatory assessments totaling up to about $800
    • 12 hours in […]